POPS Fundraiser’s

Useful Links

Feedback Form

Contact Us

Fees & Registration




Ofsted Reports


Additional Needs




Charity Number 1148519

The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework (EYFS) is a legal framework designed for the care and education of children aged 0-5 years.  Whilst the care of children encompasses how to keep children safe, their well being and how to meet their individual needs, the education for 0-5 year olds is broken into 7 areas:

There are three Prime Areas which are most essential for a child’s healthy development and future learning:

Communication and Language

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Physical Development   

There are then four specific areas in which children grow and learn:



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

Please see the Parents Guide to the EYFS below to learn how we work in partnership with you to deliver the EYFS.  Your key person will discuss with you how we capture and share your child’s observations, assessments and next steps in their learning on our online Learning Journal system which is called Tapestry.  

We very much look forward to working in partnership with you.

To download the Parents Guide to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework, click on the document to the right.

The following document, 4Children_ParentsGuide_Sept_2015v4WEB1.pdf‘What to Expect, When’ provides further information about the EYFS learning and development stages.  It allows you as parents to be aware of the seven areas of learning - although the three prime areas are most important for under 3s - and what you can do to help your child at home.

Please note that the age bands overlap.  This is because all children develop at different rates, and this guide should only be used as reference to highlight what you may see or hear your child doing at these stages. If however you do have concerns about your child’s development, please do not hesitiate to speak to us.


School Readiness Programme

School Readiness Programme Updated Jan 2016..pdf